Public Libraries

Library
County
Address
Phone
Fax
Website
Director
Email
Hours
Atchison Public Library Atchison 401 Kansas Ave.
Atchison, KS 66002
(913) 367-1902 (913) 367-2717 http://www.atchisonlibrary.org Jacqueline Slingsby jslingsby@atchisonlibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 9-8
Fri. 9-5
Sat. 9-5
Baldwin City Library Douglas 800 7th St., General Delivery
Baldwin City, KS 66006
(785) 594-3411 (785) 594-3411 http://www.baldwincitylibrary.org Cheryl Sylvester director@baldwin.lib.ks.us Mon. & Wed. 9-9
Tues., Thurs. & Fri. 9-5
Sat. 9-noon
Barnes Reading Room Brown 640 Main St., P.O. Box 204
Everest, KS 66424
(785) 548-7733 (785) 548-7733 http://everest.mykansaslibrary.org Nancy Linck barnesreadingroom@rainbowtel.net Mon.–Wed. 3:30-7:30
Thurs. & Fri. 3:30 – 6:30
Basehor Community Library Leavenworth 1400 N. 158th St.
Basehor, KS 66007
(913) 724-2828 (913) 724-2898 http://www.basehorlibrary.org Diana Weaver dweaver@basehorlibrary.org Mon.-Thurs. 9-8
Fri. – Sat. 9-5
Sun. 1-5
Beck-Bookman Library Jackson 420 W. 4th Street
Holton, KS 66436-1572
(785) 364-3532 (785) 364-5402 http://www.beckbookmanlibrary.org Candee Jacobs holtoncitylib@gmail.com Mon-Thurs. 10-7:30
Fri. 10-6:30
Sat. 10-2:30
Bern Community Library Nemaha 405 Main St., P.O. Box 1
Bern, KS 66408
(785) 336-3000 (785) 336-3000 http://bern.mykansaslibrary.org Kathie Platt kplatt@bernlibrary.org Mon Thurs. & Fri. 2-5
Wed. 2-8
Sat. 9-Noon
Bonner Springs City Library Wyandotte 201 N. Nettleton
Bonner Springs, KS 66012
(913) 441-2665 (913) 441-2660 http://www.bonnerlibrary.org Jack Granath jgranath@bonnerlibrary.org Mon.-Thurs. 9-8
Fri.-Sat. 9-5
Sun. 1-5
Burlingame Community Library Osage 122 W. Santa Fe
Burlingame, KS 66413
(785) 654-3400 (785) 654-3411 http://burlingame.mykansaslibrary.org/ Brandi Shaffer director@burlingame.lib.ks.us Mon, Tues, Fri. 1-5
Wed. 10-8
Thurs. 10-5
Sat. 9-Noon
Carbondale City Library Osage 234 Main St. P.O. Box 330
Carbondale, KS 66414
(785) 836-7638 (785) 836-7789 http://www.carbondalecitylibrary.org Alice Smith asmith@carbondalecitylibrary.org Mon. 1-5
Tues. & Fri. 9-12, 1-5
Wed. 9-1
Thurs. 10-12, 1-6
Sat. 9-12
Centralia Community Library Nemaha 520 Fourth St. P.O. Box 337
Centralia, KS 66415-0116
(785) 857-3331 (785) 857-3331 http://www.centralialibrary.com Dreda Smith librarian@centralialibrary.com Mon. 10:30-7
Wed. 8:30-2, 5-8
Thurs. 8:30-2
Fri. 8:30-2, 4-6
Sat. 8:30-12
Corning City Library Nemaha 6221 5th Street
Corning, KS 66417-8485
(785) 868-2755 (785) 868-2755 http://www.corningcitylibrary.org Karleen Boden Kboden@corningcitylibrary.org Mon 12:30 – 5:30
Wed. 3:00 – 8:30
Sat. 9:00 – 1:00
Delaware Township Library Jefferson 421 Mary #A
Valley Falls, KS 66088
(785) 945-3990 (785) 945-3341 http://valleyfalls.mykansaslibrary.org Adam Doolittle director@valleyfalls.lib.ks.us Mon. 9-5
Tues. 9-12 & 1-6
Wed. 9-8
Thurs. & Sat. 9-Noon & 1-5
Fri. 9-12
Doniphan County, Library District #1 Doniphan 105 N. Main St., P.O. Box 220
Troy, KS 66087
(785) 985-2597 (785) 985-2602 http://www.librarydistrict1.org Maggie McKeithan mmckeithan@librarydistrict1.org Mon. & Fri. 8-5
Tues. & Thurs. 8-7
Wed. 8-8
Sat. 8-1
Effingham Community Library Atchison 414 Main St., P.O. Box 189
Effingham, KS 66023
(913) 833-5881 (913) 833-5881 http://www.effinghamlibrary.net Debbie Falk Dfalk@effinghamlibrary.net Mon. 10 – 6
Wed. 9 – 12, 1 – 6:30
Thurs. 10 – 6
Fri. 3:30 – 5:30
Sat. 9 – 12
Eudora Public Library Douglas 14 E. 9th St., P.O. Box 370
Eudora, KS 66025
(785) 542-2496 (785) 542-2496 http://www.eudorapubliclibrary.org Carol Wohlford eudorapl@sunflower.com Mon, Wed. 9-8
Tues, Thurs. 9-6
Fri. 9-5
Sat. 9-1
Morrill Public Library Brown 431 Oregon St.
Hiawatha, KS 66434
(785) 742-3831 (785) 742-2054 http://www.hiawathalibrary.org Jessica Ezell jezell@hiawathalibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 9-8
Fri. 9-5
Sat. 10-4
Sun. 1-4
Horton Public Library Brown 809 1st Ave. East
Horton, KS 66439
(785) 486-3326 (785) 486-2116 http://www.hortonlibrary.org Cecelia Rettiger director@hortonlibrary.org Mon., Wed., Thurs. & Fri. 1-7
Tues. 9-1 & 4-7
Sat. 9-1
Johnson County Library Johnson P.O. Box 2933
Shawnee Mission, KS 66201
(913) 826-4600 (913) 826-4730 http://www.jocolibrary.org/ Sean Casserley casserleys@jocolibrary.org Hours (Central Resource Library):
Mon. – Thurs. 9-9
Fri. 9-6
Sat. 9-5
Sun. 1-5
Kansas City Kansas Public Library Wyandotte 625 Minnesota Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66101
(913) 551-3280 (913) 551-3221 http://www.kckpl.org Carol Levers clevers@kckpl.org Mon.-Thurs. 8:30-8:30
Fri, Sat. 8:30-5
Sun. 1-5
Lansing Community Library Leavenworth 730 1st Terrace, Suite 1
Lansing, KS 66043
(913) 727-2929 (913) 250-2056 http://www.lansing.ks.us Terri Wojtalewicz twojo@lansing.ks.us Mon. 10-5
Tues.-Wed. 10-7
Thurs. 10-6
Frid.-Sat. 10-5
Lawrence Public Library Douglas 707 Vermont St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
(785) 843-3833 (785) 843-3368 http://www.lawrencepubliclibrary.org Brad Allen ballen@lawrencepubliclibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 9-9
Fri. 9-7
Sat. 9-6
Sun. 12-6
Leavenworth Public Library Leavenworth 417 Spruce St.
Leavenworth, KS 66048
(913) 682-5666 (913) 682-1248 http://www.leavenworthpubliclibrary.org Matt Nojonen mnojonen@lvplks.org Mon-Thurs. 9-9
Fri-Sat. 9-5
Sun. 1-5
Linwood Community Library Leavenworth 19649 Linwood Rd., P.O. Box 80
Linwood, KS 66052
(913) 301-3686 (913) 301-3686 http://www.linwoodlibrary.org Michael Washburn washburnm@linwoodlibrary.org Mon. 9 – 7:30
Tues, Wed. 9 – 6:30
Thurs. 9 – 9
Fri. 9 – 5:30
Sat. 11 – 3
Louisburg Library Miami 206 S. Broadway
Louisburg, KS 66053
(913) 837-2217 (913) 837-2218 http://www.louisburglibrary.org Kiersten Allen kallen@louisburglibrary.org Mon.-Thurs. 9-7
Fri. 9-5
Sat. 9-3
Sun. 1-5
Lyndon Carnegie Library Osage 127 E. 6th St. P.O. Box 563
Lyndon, KS 66451
(785) 828-4520 (785) 828-4565 http://www.lyndonlibrary.org Genea Reynolds greynolds@lyndonlibrary.org Mon. 9-12:30, 2-7
Tues-Thurs. 9-12:30, 2-6
Sat. 9-Noon
Mary Cotton Library Nemaha 915 Virginia St., P.O. Box 70
Sabetha, KS 66534
(785) 284-3160 (785) 284-3605 http://www.sabethalibrary.org Kim Priest kimpriest@sabethalibrary.org Mon & Wed. 10-8
Tues, Thurs, Fri. 10-5:30
Sat. 10-4
McLouth Public Library Jefferson 215 S. Union, P.O. Box 69
McLouth, KS 66054
(913) 796-2225 (913) 796-2230 http://mclouth.mykansaslibrary.org Carolyn Knotts director@mclouth.lib.ks.us Mon.,Tues.,Thurs., Fri. 11-5
Wed. 10-7
Sat. 9-noon
Meriden-Ozawkie Public Library Jefferson 7272 K4 Hwy, Suite D
Meriden, KS 66512-0182
(785) 484-3393 (785) 484-3222 http://meriden.mykansaslibrary.org Jerie Tichenor meridenozawkiepubliclibrary@gmail.com Mon-Thurs. 10-6
Fri. 10-4
Sat. 9-noon
Nortonville Public Library Jefferson 407 Main, P.O. Box 179
Nortonville, KS 66060
(913) 886-2060 (913) 886-3070 http://www.nortonvillelibrary.org Diane Trinkle dtrinkle@nortonvillelibrary.org Tues. 9-Noon
Wed. 12-8
Thurs & Fri. 9-6
Sat. 9-Noon
Olathe Public Library Johnson 201 E. Park St.
Olathe, KS 66061
(913) 971-6850 (913) 971-6839 http://www.olathelibrary.org Emily Baker Email: ebaker@olatheks.org Mon-Thurs. 10-8
Fri. 10-5
Sat. 12-5
Sun. 1-5
Osage City Public Library Osage 515 Main
Osage City, KS 66523
(785) 528-3727 (785) 528-4502 http://www.osagecitylibrary.org/ Jeanette Stromgren jstromgren@osagecitylibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 10-8
Fri. 10-5
Sat. 10-2
Osawatomie Public Library Miami 527 Brown Ave.
Osawatomie, KS 66064
(913) 755-2136 (913) 755-2335 http://www.osawatomie.org Elizabeth Trigg etrigg23@yahoo.com Mon.- Wed. – Fri.
9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Tues.- Thurs.
11:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sat.
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Oskaloosa Public Library Jefferson 315 Jefferson, P.O. Box 347
Oskaloosa, KS 66066
(785) 863-2475 (785) 863-2088 http://www.oskielibrary.org Rachael Hissong rhissong@oskielibrary.org Mon. 10-6
Tues.-Fri. 10-5
Sat. 9-1
Ottawa Library Franklin 105 S. Hickory St.
Ottawa, KS 66067
(785) 242-3080 (785) 242-8789 http://www.ottawalibrary.org Terry Chartier terry.chartier@ottawalibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 9-8
Fri. & Sat. 9-5
Sun. 1:30-5
Overbrook Public Library Osage 317 Maple, P.O. Box 389
Overbrook, KS 66524
(785) 665-7266 (785) 665-7973 http://overbrook.mykansaslibrary.org Kyle Sederstrom ksederstrom@overbrook.lib.ks.us Mon., Wed., Fri. 9-1 & 2-6
Tues & Thurs. 2-7:30
Sat. 9-1
Paola Free Library Miami 101 E. Peoria
Paola, KS 66071
(913) 259-3655 (913) 259-3656 http://www.paolalibrary.org/ Emily Burgdorf eburgdorf@cityofpaola.com Mon.-Thurs. 10-8:30
Fri. 10-5
Sat. 10-4
Perry-Lecompton Community Library Jefferson 609 Cedar, PO Box 700
Perry, KS 66073
(785) 597-5031 https://catalog.nexpresslibrary.org/cgi-bin/koha/opac-search.pl?branch_group_limit=branch%3APERRY Janet Barnett pllibrary@mail.com Tues. & Thurs. 9-noon, 4-7
Sat. 10-4
Pomona Community Library Franklin PO Box 320
Pomona, KS 66076
(785) 566-3300 http://pomona.mykansaslibrary.org Judy Stratton directorpomona@yahoo.com Mon. 12 – 6
Tues. 9 – 6
Wed. 12 – 6
Thurs. 9 – 6
Fri. Closed, Sat. 12 – 4, Sun. Closed
Richmond Public Library Franklin 107 E. Central, P.O. Box 237
Richmond, KS 66080
(785) 835-6163 (785) 835-6163 http://richmond.mykansaslibrary.org Connie Weber cweber@richmond.lib.ks.us Mon. & Fri. 3-6
Wed, Thurs. 10-6
Sat. 12 – 2
Rossville Community Library Shawnee 407 Main, P.O. Box 618
Rossville, KS 66533
(785) 584-6454 http://www.rossvillelibrary.org Adrienne Olejnik director@rossvillelibrary.org Mon. & Tues. 10-6
Wed. 10-7
Thurs.10-6
Fri. 10-5
Sat. 10-2
Seneca Free Library Nemaha 606 Main
Seneca, KS 66538
(785) 336-2377 (785) 336-3699 http://www.senecafreelibrary.org Kate Haynie khaynie@senecafreelibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 10-8
Fri 10-5
Sat. 10-2
Silver Lake Library Shawnee 203 Railroad, P.O. Box 248
Silver Lake, KS 66539
(785) 582-5141 (785) 582-4282 http://www.silverlakelibrary.org Cathy Newland cnewland@silverlakelibrary.org Mon.-Fri. 9-6
Sat. 9-1
Tonganoxie Public Library Leavenworth 303 S.Bury St.
Tonganoxie, KS 66086
(913) 845-3281 (913) 845-2962 http://www.tonganoxielibrary.org Nicole Holifield director@tonganoxielibrary.org Mon-Thurs. 9-8
Fri. 9-5
Sat. 9-3
Topeka & Shawnee County Library Shawnee 1515 SW 10th Ave.
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4495 (785) 580-4496 http://www.tscpl.org Gina Millsap gmillsap@tscpl.org Mon.-Fri. 9-9
Sat. 9-6
Sun. Noon-9
Wellsville City Library Franklin 115 W. 6th St., P.O. Box 517
Wellsville, KS 66092
(785) 883-2870 (785) 883-2880 http://www.wellsvillelibrary.org Becky Dodd bdodd@wellsvillelibrary.org Mon, Tues., Wed. & Fri. 8:30-5:30
Sat. 8:30-12:30
Wetmore Public Library Nemaha 328 2nd St., P.O. Box 126
Wetmore, KS 66550
(785) 866-2250 (785) 866-2250 http://www.wetmorepubliclibrary.org Misty Ballenger director@wetmorepubliclibrary.org Mon.-Fri. 8-12, 3:30-6
Sat. 9-12
Williamsburg Community Library Franklin 107 S. Louisa, P.O. Box 142
Williamsburg, KS 66095
(785) 746-5407 (785) 746-5490 http://www.williamsburgcommunitylibrary.org Shae Crowley wmbglib@williamsburgcommunitylibrary.org Mon. 3-7:30
Tues. & Wed. 10-5
Thurs. 3-7:30
Winchester Public Library Jefferson 203 Fourth St., P.O. Box 143
Winchester, KS 66097
(913) 774-4967 (913) 774-4967 http://www.winchesterlibrary.org Juniper Gapetz director@winchesterlibrary.org Mon. & Thurs. 10-7 pm
Tues. & Fri. Noon-5 pm
Wed. 10-5:30
Sat. 10-noon