Mike McDonald

System Director

mmcdonald@nekls.org
  • Strategic planning and facility planning
  • Budget, statistics, and reporting
  • Policy and personnel
  • Community relations
  • Library board orientation and training
  • Intellectual Freedom

Shelley O’Brien

Fundraising and Public
Relations

sobrien@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Community relations
  • Fundraising
  • Public relations
  • Foundation grant development
  • Friends of the Library groups

Anna Foote

Youth Services

afoote@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Youth and Teen Services consulting
  • Program planning
  • Summer Library Program coordination
  • Early literacy
  • School libraries
  • Youth space planning

Robin Hastings

Library Services

rhastings@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Circulation/reference/collection development
  • Digital engagement services
  • Other services offered to patrons
  • Strategic planning
  • Hoopla and Flipster management
  • Recollections Kansas
  • Interlibrary loan training and support
  • Kansas Libraries on the Web (KLOW)
  • Next support

Dan Alexander

Continuing Education

dalexander@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Continuing education
  • Workshop planning
  • Accessibility
  • Space planning
  • Website design and support
  • Technology planning and training
  • Digital content creation
  • Next support

Jessi Harris

Information Resources

jharris@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Circulation
  • Interlibrary loan contact
  • Assist with Kansas Library Express
  • Database training

Lisa Miller

Financial Manager

lmiller@nekls.org
  • Bookkeeping
  • Financial reporting
  • General accounting
  • QuickBooks administrator
  • NEKLS HR

George Williams

Catalog Coordinator

gwilliams@nekls.org
  • Coordinate shared catalog
  • Cataloging
  • Interlibrary loan training and support
  • Weeding

Caroline Handwork

Courier Coordinator

chandwork@nekls.org
  • Coordinate Kansas Library Express
  • Executive Assistant

Greg Gantz

Technology Specialist

ggantz@nekls.org
  • Technology purchasing
  • Technical assistance
  • Next support
  • E-Rate Technical Support