Mike McDonald

System Director

mmcdonald@nekls.org
  • Library Consultant
  • Personnel
  • Policy
  • Library law
  • Budget training
  • Advocacy training
  • Director-library board relations
  • Library board orientation and training
  • Facility planning
  • Collection development
  • Friends organization
  • Statistics and reporting
  • Marketing library services
  • Strategic planning
  • Fundraising and grant development

Shelley O’Brien

Fundraising and Public
Relations

sobrien@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Fundraising
  • Public relations
  • Grant development
  • Foundations

Anna Foote

Youth Services

afoote@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Youth and Teen Services consulting
  • Program planning
  • Summer Library Program coordination
  • Early literacy
  • School libraries
  • Youth space planning

Robin Hastings

Library Services

rhastings@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Circulation/reference/collection development
  • Digital engagement services
  • Other services offered to patrons
  • Strategic planning
  • Hoopla and Flipster management
  • Recollections Kansas
  • Interlibrary loan training and support
  • Kansas Libraries on the Web (KLOW)
  • Next support

Dan Alexander

Continuing Education

dalexander@nekls.org
  • Library consultant
  • Continuing education
  • Workshop planning
  • Space planning
  • Website design and support
  • Technology planning and training
  • Digital content creation
  • Next support

Jessi Harris

Information Resources

jharris@nekls.org

Lisa Miller

Financial Manager

lmiller@nekls.org
  • Bookkeeping
  • Financial reporting
  • General accounting
  • QuickBooks administrator
  • NEKLS HR

George Williams

Catalog Coordinator

gwilliams@nekls.org
  • Coordinate shared catalog
  • Cataloging
  • Interlibrary loan training and support
  • Weeding

Caroline Handwork

Courier Coordinator

chandwork@nekls.org

Greg Gantz

Technology Specialist

ggantz@nekls.org

Anne Woods

Office Coordinator

awoods@nekls.org
  • Reception
  • Staff assistant
  • Supplies
  • Hospitality