NEKLS Staff

Not sure who to contact?

Email all staff: nekls.staff@nekls.org
Next: search catalog help: nexthelp@nekls.org
Technology support: tech@nekls.org
Statewide courier: courier@nekls.org

 

Laura DeBaun
System Director
ldebaun@nekls.org

  • Personnel
  • Employee benefit administration
  • Payroll and government reports
  • General accounting and accounting software
  • School library continuing education and policy issues
  • School-public library cooperation
  • Children and young adult services
  • Advocacy training
  • Vendor discounts


Michael McDonald
Library Development Consultant
mmcdonald@nekls.org

  • Personnel issues
  • Policy issues
  • Facility planning
  • Collection development; weeding
  • Program planning
  • Friends organization
  • Statistics and reporting
  • Marketing library services
  • Strategic planning
  • Board orientation and training
  • Library law
  • Fundraising and grant development

 

Anna Foote

 Anna Foote

Children’s Services & Continuing Education Consultant
afoote@nekls.org

  • Library staff development
  • Continuing education event coordination
  • Workshop planning
  • Strategic planning
  • Program planning
  • Online learning
  • Personnel issues
  • Program planning
  • Youth and Teen Services consulting
  • Summer reading program coordination
  • 6 by 6/early literacy training and consulting
  • School library liaison


Robin Hastings
Library Services Consultant
rhastings@nekls.org

GeorgeWilliams-Web
George Williams
Next Coordinator
nexthelp@nekls.org
gwilliams@nekls.org

  • Next catalog coordinator
  • Cataloging
  • Interlibrary loan training and support
  • Kansas Digital Book eLending Ordering
  • Professional collection manager
  • Weeding

Dan Alexander
Technology Director
Next Brand Ambassador

tech@nekls.org
dalexander@nekls.org

FullSizeRender

Greg Gantz
Technology Specialist
tech@nekls.org
ggantz@nekls.org

Lisa Miller
Financial Manager
lmiller@nekls.org

  • Invoices
  • Bookkeeping
  • Payroll and tax documents
  • Financial reporting
  • QuickBooks administrator

 

Caroline Handwork
Courier Coordinator & Executive Assistant
courier@nekls.org
chandwork@nekls.org

Jessi Harris
Office Coordinator
jharris@nekls.org

 

Job Opportunities